



National Forensic Sciences University

organises

Symposium on Film Forensics

13th April, 2025 Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi

Program Schedule			
Plenary Hall			
Time Slo	ot	Activity	
08:30 - 09:15	5 AM	Registration for Symposium on Film Forensic	
09:20 - 10:55	5 AM	Film Forensic Quiz Competition	
11:00 - 11:55	5 AM	Panel Discussion – 1	

Panel Discussion - 1

(Science in Frame: Decoding Crime, Psychology, and Medical Truths Through Film)

Moderator: Dr. Rukmani Krishnamurthy, Founder & Director Helix Advisories **Panelists:**

- 1. Shri Harman Baweja Filmmaker and Actor
- 2. Shri. Mikhil Musale National Award-Winning Director
- 3. Shri Narendra Gupta CID Actor (Dr. Salunke)
- 4. Shri Arjav Trivedi Gujarati Actor
- 5. Shri Baljit Singh Chaddha Content Consultant & Showrunner, Sony Entertainment Television

Inaugural Ceremony		
12:30 - 12:35 PM	Verbal Welcome	
12:35 - 12:38 PM	Lamp Lightening	
12:38 - 12:45 PM	Felicitations of the Guests	
12:45 – 12:55 PM	Screening of NFSU Video	
12:55 - 01:00 PM	Welcome Address by Dr. J. M Vyas	
	Padma Shri Awardee, Vice Chancellor	
01:00 - 01:02 PM	Announcement of Establishing Indian Society of Forensic Sciences	
	(ISFS)	
01:02 - 01:12 PM	Address by Shri Prasoon Joshi	
	Chairperson of the Central Board of Film Certification	
01:12 - 01:14 PM	Video address by Shri. Subhash Ghai	
	Indian Film Producer & Director	
01:14 - 01:24 PM	Address by Smt. Hema Malini	
	Padma Shri Awardee, Actor and Member of Parliament	
01:24 - 01:29 PM	Vote of Thanks, Prof. (Dr.) Purvi Pokhariyal	
	Organizing Chair, AIFSS	
01:29 - 01:30 PM	National Anthem	
01:32 - 02:15 PM	Lunch	
02:15 - 03:15 PM	Panel Discussion - 2	

Panel Discussion - 2

(Safeguarding Creativity and Integrity in Cinema: Exploring Piracy, Digital Manipulation, and Cybersecurity in the Film Industry)

Moderator: Malhar Dave (Director, ViewFinder)

Panelists:

- 1. Shri Ankit Gor Film Director & Writer
- 2. Shri Monal Thaakar Creative Producer & Film Writer
- 3. Shri Lalit Bisht Chief Creative Officer, Passion Pixels Technologies
- 4. Shri Arun Sukumar Writer and Director
- 5. Shri Anukul Kukade Founder and CEO in Triodoxic Digital Studio





03:15 - 04:50 PM	Screening of the top 6 short films	
04:50 - 05:00 PM	Tea Break	
Valedictory Ceremony		
05:00 - 05:05 PM	Verbal Welcome	
05:05 - 05:15 PM	Felicitations of the Guests	
05:15 - 05:25 PM	Welcome Address by Dr. J. M Vyas	
	Padma Shri Awardee, Vice Chancellor	
05:25 - 05:35 PM	Address by Shri. Narendra Gupta	
	Actor CID (Dr. Salunke)	
05:35 - 05:40 PM	Felicitations of Panelists, Jury, Quiz Master	
05:40 - 05:50 PM	Prize Distribution	
05:50 - 05:55 PM	Vote of Thanks, Prof. (Dr.) Satish Kumar	
	Organizing Secretary, AIFSS	